Read & Share

Orlando Personal Chef Reviews

My Chef
5.0
Based on 24 Reviews
Alain D.
Alain D.
2020-01-27 19:38:27
Joe came to our rented villa and cooked two delicious breakfasts for our group of 38 people! Price was affordable and service was excellent! read more
Katie H.
Katie H.
2019-10-29 18:19:10
WOW pretty much sums up our experience with My Chef Orlando! Joe made us the most delicious meal and Kimberly helped with the ambiance to make it THE most... read more
Samia G.
Samia G.
2019-09-09 13:14:24
I am very late to leaving this review but its been on my mind for the past year to do so! Joe and Kim were our private chefs last summer while we vacationed... read more
Allie R.
Allie R.
2018-10-29 13:26:02
Joe and Kim were so incredible this weekend! We hosted a bachelorette party dinner party and they made it so special for our 9 guests! They cooked an... read more

Personal Chef reviews for My Chef Orlando. Read guest feedback from different social sharing websites. Local guests and dinners from around the world share their individual experiences using our personal chef services.

My Chef
6.0
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Scott Mozingo
Scott Mozingo
2020-01-25T19:55:06+0000
I can't say enough good things about Chef Joe and My Chef Orlando. I was planning a dinner for my husbands 50th... birthday. I love to eat and the menu had so many delicious options it was hard to narrow it down. Chef Joe was super quick to reply to both email and phone calls and helped us craft the perfect menu for everyone and even had a vegetarian option for two of our guests. We had a delicious plated four course meal and by the end we were so full and happy we barely moved. If you're thinking about using My Chef Orlando, just go for it. You won't be disappointed!read more
Ansley Astuto
Ansley Astuto
2020-01-13T18:18:49+0000
Chef Joe created an amazing custom meal for an 18-person bachelorette party! Joe is timely, professional and so very... easy to work with. He and his wife were both so friendly while preparing and serving our meal and I recommend them to anyone looking for an in-home chef!!read more
Lillian Kurynka
Lillian Kurynka
2020-01-08T20:29:48+0000
Creative menu Presentation is uniqueand enticing..
Jane Read
Jane Read
2020-01-04T19:18:56+0000
A friend arranged for them to come to our house on New Years Day. Joe and his wife Kimberly were absolutely fantastic,... and the food . . . . wow . . . . just sublime. I am from the UK and have never tried Burrata before. I am in love! With the fried tomatoes, simply delicious. The Short Ribs and Black Rice, as full as I was, I kept eating it!! They left the kitchen absolately spotless. AMAZING experience.read more
Josefina Falu
Josefina Falu
2019-11-14T15:54:36+0000
I had Chef Joe and his staff prepare a sit down dinner for 40 people which were family & friends for my 70th birthday.... The food and presentation was absolutely beautiful and delicious. The salad was Crispy oven baked goat cheese farmed arugula Anjou pears candied pecans Cherry jam & aged Balsamic , main course was Ale marinated Angus beef tenderloin wild caught shrimp with green garlic chimichurri, roasted heirloom baby potatoes & buttered brussels sprouts & rosemary Demi. He was so attentive to every detail. They made my day extra special. I would truly recommend Chef Joe to anyone that is planning a special event whether it be big or small. I will be definitely calling Chef Joe for my next event.read more
Katie Harbach
Katie Harbach
2019-10-30T01:22:49+0000
WOW pretty much sums up our experience with My Chef Orlando! Joe made us the most delicious meal and Kimberly helped... with the ambiance to make it THE most perfect date night IN possible! For anyone looking for a 5-star restaurant meal and service, but in the comfort of your own home, definitely go with My Chef Orlando. From the stellar communication beforehand to the wide range of delicious menu choices, this experience was top notch from start to finish. I truly do not know if I ever had a better filet mignon!! I especially loved the polaroid keepsake photo they took of us at evening's end. This was a night both my husband and I will never forget! Thank you, Joe!!read more
Valerie Suzanne
Valerie Suzanne
2019-09-22T19:24:03+0000
Chef Joe and his staff were a pleasure from start to finish. Amazing food cooked to perfection. We celebrated my... son’s 18th birthday with a plated 4 course dinner for 18 people with wine pairings for the adults. It was an unforgettable evening. Thank you to you and your staff! We will definitely contact you again in the future.Highly recommendedStellar serviceDelicious foodPerfect wine pairingsread more
Rosemarie Brinker
Rosemarie Brinker
2019-06-14T11:56:25+0000
My Chef prepared a personal meal for me and 4 of my friends on my birthday at my home. He and his wife were so... professional. The food was delicious. I would definitely recommend and use him again. He is definitely a five star.Roseread more
Debbie Bearden Shelton
Debbie Bearden Shelton
2019-06-03T14:21:40+0000
We had a corporate retreat in a rental home and Chef Joe provided meals for breakfast and dinner each day. He did an... amazing job. Everything was cooked to perfection, well seasoned, plated beautifully. Just an overall GREAT experience.read more
Troy Bowser
Troy Bowser
2019-03-10T15:27:56+0000
Chef Joe and his wife are simply AMAZING!!! We hosted our 3rd dinner party last night and once again they delivered... exceptional food and service! I highly recommend them for any of your dining needs. I know we will have them back to our home and you will too!!!!read more
Gala Samokieszyn
Gala Samokieszyn
2019-02-18T00:03:32+0000
Chef Joe and his team far exceeded my expectations for my wedding day! Not only was this the best day of my life, it... was the best food of my life! The food was the hit of the party, and Chef Joe and his team went above and beyond to entertain our guests while also preparing the food EXACTLY as we requested. When I first interacted with Chef Joe, I had a pretty good idea of how I wanted the food to be at my wedding, and he took it and ran with it! I asked that he have a table side demonstration of the food, and he was a STAR! All of my Guests thought this was the highlight of the meal, and it truly was. Best Caesar salad of my life!!!Chef Joe’s team was on top of service, constantly refilling beverages, clearing plates, and making sure everyone had everything that they needed. They were on time, kind, and extremely organized and cleaned the kitchen better than they found it. I truly cannot say enough good things about Chef Joe and his team. I don’t plan on ever getting married again, but if I did, I would hire Chef Joe. 🙂read more
Wade Walker
Wade Walker
2019-02-17T22:35:31+0000
Joe and Kimberly did a great job from beginning to end! We basically just had to open the front door and again when... they left. They customized a few dishes to those who had allergies or diet restrictions, while allowing the rest of the group (11) full on flavor. I tried some new food items that were a little out of my “norm” and was wonderfully surprised on how much I liked them. Prep, service, pace between courses, presentation, taste, and cleanup were all 5 stars!read more
Leigh Ann Monthey
Leigh Ann Monthey
2018-12-19T22:59:20+0000
My company hosted a several day event with Chef Joe catering the dinners and lunches. The food was excellent. I was... extremely impressed with the care that he took to meet all of the various food sensitivities, allergies and preferences. One of our group had not indicated some of her preferences ahead of time but once he heard about her needs, he created a meal just for her. I was delighted with the care he took to make everything wonderful for everyone.read more
Thien-Vu L. Hogan
Thien-Vu L. Hogan
2018-07-25T18:19:21+0000
We had friends of over 20 years visit from out of town and they surprised us with this amazing meal. Chef Joe gave us... an incredible experience. He was so accommodating as we had several people with dietary restrictions. We had cioppino, coconut shrimp, chicken in an herb butter sauce, salad, flatbread, beef wellington, lentils and a chocolate flourless cake. Every dish was bursting with flavor and with great ingredients. We definitely recommend Chef Joe if you are looking for an amazing meal in the comfort of your own home.read more
Armand Paganelli
Armand Paganelli
2018-05-08T20:00:03+0000
If you want to impress, this is who you must call. Chef Joe far surpassed my expectations. Eight of us were staying... in a beautiful home on a golf course in Orlando and wanted to do something a little different than the norm. It was great to not have to think about going out to a restaurant after a long day on the links. Joe and Kimberley arrived on time and began to prepare the gourmet feast that would put any chef to the test. While dinner was being prepared, they put out an ample spread of a variety of cheeses, nuts, and spreads to enjoy as the house filled with the aroma of brewing meal. We started with a delicious and spice vegetable verde soup made with tomatillos and garnished with sour cream. It was a delectable starter. The endive salad followed and it was a great experience of textures and flavors which included apples, cheese, dried cherries and mixed greens with a scrumptiously light dressing. We could have stopped at this point, but the best was yet to come. We chose a non-traditional surf and turf dinner that was highlighted by a perfectly cooked Filet Mignon paired with a pan seared Tilapia that literally melted in your mouth as it was so tender, flaky and light. The accompanying veggies were brussel sprouts, baby yellow carrots, and roasted purple potatoes. To heighten our decadence we were offered a duo of mousse (chocolate & vanilla) garnished with some fresh fruit and a delicious down home versions of a fresh baked apple pie thingy with Ice Cream. Multi Yums on every course. We chose to do wine pairings with the meal and Kimberley, who is quite well versed in her wine knowledge, made for an interesting presentation and explanation with each pairing. The pair then proceeded to clean the kitchen and the dishes and left us feeling like royalty. If you are that someone that likes to do things the right way...this is the private chef experience for you.read more
Brenna Lambert
Brenna Lambert
2018-02-06T22:47:34+0000
The entire experience from start to finish was fantastic! Chef Joe and Kimberly were professional, friendly and prompt,... while providing meals that were beautiful, creative and delicious! Lots of attention to detail! Highly recommend for any event!read more
Michael Dundas
Michael Dundas
2018-01-15T19:25:31+0000
Thank you Chef Joe and Kimberly for making our dinners such an amazing success. With one simple email inquiring about ... food allergies, menu preferences, party sizes and times you took complete control of all the planning and arrangements and executed three flawless dinners. You made our planning and preparations simple and seamless from a great distance... I would give my highest recommendation to My Chef for any family or business visiting the area!! Thanks Again Kimberly and Joe... The Holmes Group, Toronto, ON.read more
Joann Marks
Joann Marks
2017-12-18T20:17:04+0000
So very pleased with our experience. they did a dinner buffet for 36 people and the food was lovely, service was great.... Everything was kept on time and clean/neat. Will use them again.read more
Aeme Vargas
Aeme Vargas
2017-12-15T17:04:57+0000
Chef Joe & Kimberly provided one of the best dinners I have ever had. The flavors in everything made was so delicious!... Our company normally goes out to restaurants for our Holiday parties but this year we decided on a personal chef instead and it was such a great choice! We had such a great time being able to talk and play games without feeling constricted to a table in a restaurant. Chef Joe & Kimberly set everything up so beautifully AND even left everything spotless afterwards. Thank you so much for such an amazing dinner. It was a pleasure to meet you both.read more
Gabriela D. Maldonado
Gabriela D. Maldonado
2017-12-15T16:45:28+0000
I am so incredibly happy with the exceptional food at our company holiday dinner last night and I am still daydreaming... about that tasty menu! Chef Joe and Kimberly were on time, professional, and friendly. I highly recommend them!read more
Erinn Tayler
Erinn Tayler
2017-11-15T21:18:22+0000
Chef joe and his wife were a pleasure to work with! The food was beyond amazing and they brought a missing piece to our... party we didn't even realize we needed! They answered all of our questions and are just wonderful chefs and people! We are already trying to come up with another party just so we can have them come and cook for us again! Thank you so much!!!!!!read more
Lindsey Weinberg
Lindsey Weinberg
2017-11-14T00:40:47+0000
Amazing food and professional service! Chef Joe and Kimberly prepared and served a delicious brunch with an extensive... tasty menu at my bachelorette party this past weekend in a house we had rented for the weekend. They were prompt, professional and made delicious food!! I would recommend them in a heartbeat! If you're looking for a great chef team with exceptional food, presentation and service, look no further!! Chef Joe and Kimberly are who you need to book! 🙂 cant wait to use them again in the future for a dinner party my fiance and I may host. Thanks again for everything!!!read more
Cheryl Barrios-McDonald
Cheryl Barrios-McDonald
2017-10-10T15:56:13+0000
Absolutely the best choice for your dinner party! Chef Joe and Kimberly were amazing. Obviously when you hire a chef... your primary concern is the taste of the food. The flavors were delicious. As a large group from New York many of us have been to some of the best restaurants. Unanimously, we all agreed Chefs fillet mignon was the best we have had. Chef Joe prepared each different part of our meal incorporating flavor as well as presentation. One item looked prettier than the next. From our appetizers to our delicious macaroons at the end of the meal, every single detail was done to perfection. Since there were several people at our dinner, the icing on the cake was that once we were done eating, our entire kitchen and dining area were spotless. Joe and Kimberly cleaned every inch of the space. Having never hired a traveling chef before I was very anxious and was hoping it all went well. I can tell you the whole evening surpassed my every expectation. I highly recommend My Chef.read more
Kate O'Connor Ionelli
Kate O'Connor Ionelli
2017-09-28T19:49:03+0000
Excellent experience overall. Delicious food & great service. True professionals.
Selena Worrell
Selena Worrell
2017-08-12T20:48:06+0000
Great chef!!! Great service!!! Fabulous food!! Will definitely use My Chef again!
Kimberly Jeannine
Kimberly Jeannine
2017-06-22T13:48:17+0000
Leslie Mahany
Leslie Mahany
2017-05-12T13:19:33+0000
My expectations for hosting a private work dinner party for 25 people were sky-high since I was planning the entire... event from Texas, but Joe and his team met every single one of them with FLYING colors. Over the course of two months, I gave Joe a million questions/requests, and he answered and took them all with ease and understanding. When I had a change he was flexible and accommodating to my needs, which is HUGE in my book. He was able to help me come up with a classy menu featuring 10 small plates ranging from delicious filet mignon, crab cakes, spinach sun-dried tomatoes, flour-less chocolate cake and other small decadent plates for our guests--all which had superior attention-to-detail and beautiful presentation. The guests all raved about how amazingly delicious the food was!!! Joe's staff was professional, attentive to our guests and efficient with set up and clean up. They arrived an hour before our guests did in order to set up and prep the food. Throughout the night, his staff walked around and made sure people were served attentively. I really appreciated that I was able to hire bar-tending services through his company, which allowed for our guests to be served wine/beer and also have a cocktail made as well. Overall, the whole dinner event couldn't have gone smoother and I have Joe and his amazing team to thank. I got numerous accolades at work for pulling off such a flawless event, but I have Joe and his entire team to thank. I will definitely be using My Chef Orlando for our work event next year. Book them for your event, hands down you won't regret it!!!!read more
Kitty Carden Martin
Kitty Carden Martin
2016-10-21T19:21:27+0000
Chef Joe came to our rented house while we were on vacation. The meal was a great experience for all 14 of us, ranging... in age from 57 to 16 months. Everyone was delighted with the evening. For the adults he made a 5 course tasting menu, one course better than the next! My favorite was the spring pea risotto. For the kids, chicken and mac and cheese. They loved it! Then when we were finished everything was totally clean like it never happened. We will surely do this again!read more
Maurie Antrim Bosse Jones
Maurie Antrim Bosse Jones
2016-09-11T16:20:21+0000
Last Christmas, I received a gift card toward a dinner in my home prepared by Chef Joe Pannulo. It turned out to be an... amazing evening and an extraordinary dining experience. Joe let me know he had brought everything he needed to prepare the dinner including cookware, utensils, etc. and that I should feel free to entertain our guests. He wasn't kidding! I was able to enjoy myself the entire evening while he took care of everything. The table was beautifully set and included fancy menus to describe each course at each of our places. When serving us the courses, Joe poured our waters and wine, told us a bit about our food and made sure we were relaxed and enjoying the meal. The food was so delicious! Each course was something new and inventive to us. We started with a light endive salad, had a delicious grouper and polenta entree and ended with the presentation of blazing pan of bananas flambé that was then served to us with ice cream. After dinner, before I could blink, Joe had loaded all his supplies in his car and my kitchen was spotless. He was very professional, gracious, efficient, knowledgeable and talented and provided us with an unforgettable evening. The next time I need to cater or wish to have a chef cook in my home, I plan to hire the My Chef team again.read more
Jermaine Brown
Jermaine Brown
2013-11-30T21:52:44+0000
Scott Stein
Scott Stein
2013-04-25T07:03:16+0000
The Chefs at My Chef Orlando are fantastic! The food is divine! We keep coming back to see what they will do next!... Great job!!read more
Next Reviews